A dangerous virus has spread on Android phones, which can capture the user's bank account

A dangerous virus has spread on Android phones, which can capture the user's bank account


 A new malware scam has appeared in the Android app targeting online banking users. According to F5 Lab, which has been conducting research in cyber security, malware called 'Malibat' has been spread through some apps.


F5 Lab has claimed that hackers are stealing users' banking and crypto wallet app information through this malware.




According to research, this malware is more common in Android cryptocurrency mining apps. This includes fake versions of popular crypto-related mining apps, such as The Crypto App.


As users are downloading fake apps from The Crypto App, such users are being affected by the malware, according to F5 Lab.


In addition, the same malware has appeared in the app called 'Mining X', through which the user's mobile and internet banking password, username, email, and other important information is being collected.


The malware is believed to be operated by Russia.


According to F5 Lab, the malware can access a user's banking details and transact business.


This malware will work in such a way that the user will not have any information by deleting the entire transaction and login message, especially since it can control the messages coming to the user's mobile.


The malware is currently targeting users' bank and cryptocurrency accounts in European countries, including Spain and Italy, the report said.


F5 Lab has also requested to delete such apps immediately and change their banking details.


Nobody else is using your Facebook and Google Accounts?


As the world of the Internet expands, so does the risk. To connect to the Internet, we need our own accounts, from email to social media.


In some cases, even taking security precautions can lead to hacking. Or, our sensitive information may be leaking through the Internet.



Today we are reporting that your Google and Facebook accounts are not being misused by anyone else.


Here's how to connect to your Google Account


Google Accounts are now an important part of our daily lives. Google Accounts are used in many other services including email, contacts, location history, search, and photos.


If someone finds out your Google Account username and password, a lot of things can go wrong. You can see which devices your Google Account is logged into by following the procedure below.


- First of all, go to this link and sign up. If you have already signed in, you do not need to sign in.


-Then you can find out which devices your account is connected to.


If you see a lot of devices there, don't panic because the same device is shown there too many times. You may have used that account in another browser. Or connect to another device.


If the device shown in it does not seem to be yours, remove it immediately and change the account password.


Here's how to remove a device logged in to Facebook


In some cases, you may be afraid that your Facebook account will be logged into another device after going to an unofficial site.


You can find out which devices your Facebook account is connecting to through the process below.


First of all, open the Facebook app.

Then tap on the three bars at the top right.

Now tap on Settings and Privacy.

Once there, tap on Password & Security.

There, tap on the See All option next to the Where are you logged in section. Then you can see the various sites and apps connected there.

If you suspect a site there, you can change the password by logging out by tapping on the three dots next to it.


Who are the 'other people' watching your Facebook story?


The story is a very popular feature on social media. The story upload feature is available on most social networks including Instagram, Facebook, and Snapchat.


After a user uploads a story to Facebook, friends can view it, react to it via emoji, or text it.



After uploading the story, you must be curious about how many people and who watched it. Anyone on the Facebook friend list shows the story with a profile.


But if you have made the story's privacy setting public, users without a friend's ad will also be able to view your story.


Users who do not have a friend ad view your story, showing them as 'Other People View Your Story' (others viewed your story).



This means that since you have made the Facebook Story privacy setting public, friends who are not friends are watching the story. You can't see the profile of the person.


Facebook has not provided this feature. The person's profile cannot be viewed with the help of any third-party access.


So if you want to turn it off, select Friends in the story's privacy setting Who Can See Your Story?


Comments